RSS

American Legends: Writing about the Wild West.

15 Jan
American Legends: Writing about the Wild West.


 

 

Cindy Solis

Stacy Hartlage Taylor

ENG 102

15 January 2012

 

ENG 102 Here I come…! Ready and excited about this new class

Hello Everybody!!

My name is Cindy, I am thirty years old, I am married and I work as a Certified Nurse Assistant at Baptist Hospital East in the Outpatient surgery floor.  I love my job and all the people that I work with. Surgery is one of my passions and for me is a very interesting and enjoyable career path. Right now I am studying to be an RN nurse but in the future I will become an Anesthesia Doctor.

Also, I am a vegetarian and a big advocate of a life with everything natural and simple. These kinds of statements may be considered for some people as a little bit of a hippie life, but I love it.

I came to this country twelve years ago and this is my first time in college. I am very thankful for this opportunity and all the good things this country has given me. I am really happy to say that will become a US citizen in a couple months and very proud about it.

I have two dogs that I love with all my heart.  Abby is a Boston terrier and Nina is a Boxer. They are active, playful and they make my life a beautiful place to be.

Some of the things I love to do are: listen to music, watch movies with my husband, dancing, go to the gym to exercise, meditate, play with my dogs, cook great food, read and study.

I took a couple of online classes already and in my readiness quiz I got the highest score. For these reasons I think that I am ready for this class. Also studying without supervision is a good quality of mine. But, one of my weaknesses is that I wait until the last minute to do my homework, which is not a good thing. For this class I need to work a lot on my writing skills, my time management and my studying habits.

I know that I will have a lot of challenges, but I also know that I will learn a lot of new things. I know this is a great class and I am looking forward to all the interesting things I will learn in this semester.

 
3 Comments

Posted by on January 15, 2012 in Uncategorized

 

3 responses to “American Legends: Writing about the Wild West.

  1. christinesalleng

    January 17, 2012 at 12:17 am

    Hi Cindy. I remember you from Professor Stacy’s 101 class in the fall . I am sure you will do great this semester. You have great goals and ambitions. I wish you the best this semester and look forward to reading your blog and papers!

    Christine Salleng

     
    • eng102cindysolis

      January 20, 2012 at 1:07 am

      Hello Christine!! 🙂

      Thank you so much!! Is good to see a familiar face.I wish you the best for this semester also.

       
  2. Morgan Hudgens

    January 20, 2012 at 6:43 am

    Cindy, I am also looking into being an anesthesia doctor. It is something I have always wanted to do. This is also my first year in college and it is a great experience. I had two dogs and but they were poodles. You seem like a very up upbeat type of person. I hope you enjoy this class and have a great semester.

     

Leave a Reply

 
