RSS

Research about the Mexican-American War

26 Feb

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Doing the research for this essay has been an interesting experience. All the history about the different wars that allow United States to get the Mexican lands is incredible. It´s was amazing all the tactics and circumstances that both countries had at that time. I love the fact that I was able to have of the all the history and facts very clear, so I could picture in my mind all the details.  Also all my sources were very easy to find because of the good tools and l information the Professor Stacy provided.

I am very excited about this paper and I am looking forward to see the final result.

 

 

 
2 Comments

Posted by on February 26, 2012 in Uncategorized

 

2 responses to “Research about the Mexican-American War

  1. tristalutz

    February 27, 2012 at 1:18 pm

    I have actually had a completely opposite experience with the research and sources of this essay. I cannot seem to find many secondary, or non-web sources. Maybe you could help me find such information? I used the tools provided from Professor Taylor and still I was not able to find much, I’m starting to wonder if maybe it is my topic I chose to write about.

    I’m glad you are having better luck.
    Good luck wriitng your essay 🙂

     
  2. crandolph1

    March 9, 2012 at 8:52 pm

    Isn’t in encouraging to see your research actually put into your own words on paper? I may not have written the best persuassive essay, but to actually see my research put into words and being able to read my essay was quite a mood lifter for me. During the research phase, I did not see the light at the end of the tunnel. But, when I sat down to write, it started coming together. Now, don’t get me wrong, it didn’t happen overnight, and there were some nights I went to bed thinking of things to write or change, but I am happy with what I have so far. Now, to use my time wisely and make it a great essay.

    Good luck to you, Cindy!

     

Leave a Reply

 
